Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Come on blue!!!
Ump's questionable strike calls end Sox rally in 9th.
From the Boston Globe:
So did Ortiz see a replay of the third strike?
"I don’t have to. Thank God I wasn’t hitting righthanded because that would have hit me in the ribs," he said.
Suffice it to say, the strike zone was expanded all game. Replays and Pitchf/x showed the pitch to Ortiz was well was outside.
We'll leave the final word to Dustin Pedroia:
"[The umpires] must have had a flight. I'm actually going to check on that," he said. "If they had a flight, we’re going to make sure it was delayed. Because I can do that. I have that kind of pull.”
Link to Boston Globe:
Link to NESN: